Phase One Academic Calendar | NYU Long Island School of Medicine | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
MD Curriculum Phase One Academic Calendar

Phase One Academic Calendar

MD students at NYU Long Island School of Medicine follow a specific academic calendar. We encourage you to familiarize yourself with these dates and holidays for phase one of the MD curriculum.

Academic Year 2021–22

Phase One Schedule
Fall Session Start: Monday, July 19, 2021 End: Friday, December 17, 2021
White Coat Ceremony Friday, July 23, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Recess Start: Thursday, November 25, 2021 End: Sunday, November 28, 2021
Winter Recess Start: Monday, December 20, 2021 End: Sunday, January 2, 2022
Spring Session Start: Monday, January 3, 2022 End: Friday, June 24, 2022
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents' Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Spring Recess Start: Monday, April 18, 2022 End: Sunday, April 24, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022

Academic Year 2022–23

Phase One Schedule
Fall Session Start: Monday, July 18, 2022 End: Friday, December 16, 2022
White Coat Ceremony Friday, July 22, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Thanksgiving Recess Start: Thursday, November 24, 2022 End: Sunday, November 27, 2022
Winter Recess Start: Monday, December 19, 2022 End: Monday, January 2, 2023
Spring Session Start: Tuesday, January 3, 2023 End: Friday, June 23, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2023
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20, 2023
Spring Recess Start: Monday, April 17, 2023 End: Sunday, April 23, 2023
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2023