Department of Pediatrics Leadership | NYU Grossman Long Island School of Medicine | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content

Department of Pediatrics Leadership

Our leadership team ensures that we meet the highest standards in our pediatric programs.

The leadership team at NYU Grossman Long Island School of Medicine’s Department of Pediatrics consists of nationally and internationally respected experts in general and subspecialty pediatrics. Our leaders serve as members of major pediatric societies and are dedicated to ensuring that the department’s programs advance pediatric education, research, patient care, advocacy, and quality and safety.

Department Leadership

Leonard R. Krilov, MD

Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Jill A. Leavens-Maurer

Director, Pediatrics Residency

Robert L. Levine, MD, PhD

Director, Pediatric Endocrinology Fellowship

Melodi B. Pirzada, MD

Director, Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship

Maria L. Quintos-Alagheband, MD

Quality and Safety Officer for Children’s Service

Division Chiefs

Jane Swedler

Chief, Division of Adolescent Medicine

Vijaya L. Atluru, MD

Chief, Division of Child Neurology

Berrin Monteleone, MD

Chief, Division of Clinical Genetics

Romina M. Barros, MD

Chief, Division of Developmental–Behavioral Pediatrics

Bonnie P. Miller, DO

Chief, Division of General Pediatrics

Nazeeh N. Hanna, MD

Chief, Division of Neonatal–Perinatal Medicine

James C. Nielsen, MD

Chief, Division of Pediatric Cardiology

Joseph J. Stambouly

Chief, Division of Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

Mariano S. Castro-Magana

Chief, Division of Pediatric Endocrinology

Mark E. Weinblatt, MD

Chief, Division of Pediatric Hematology–Oncology

Alexandra N. Vinci, MD

Chief, Division of Pediatric Hospitalist Medicine

Leonard R. Krilov, MD

Chief, Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases

Manju M. Chandra, MD

Chief, Division of Pediatric Nephrology

Melodi B. Pirzada, MD

Chief, Division of Pediatric Pulmonology

Christina Mertelsmann-Voss

Chief, Division of Pediatric Rheumatology