Our Leadership | NYU Grossman Long Island School of Medicine | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
About NYU Grossman Long Island School of Medicine Our Leadership

Our Leadership

NYU Grossman Long Island School of Medicine deans, directors, and administration oversee a variety of areas to fulfill our mission to educate exemplary physicians and academic leaders in primary care, deliver outstanding patient care, and become authorities in local and national health systems.

Executive Leadership

Gladys M. Ayala, MD, MPH

Joseph J. Greco, MD
Executive Vice President and Chief of Hospital Operations, NYU Langone Hospital—Long Island
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology

Steven E. Carsons, MD
Vice Dean

Nicole M. Adler, MD
Chief Medical Officer, NYU Langone Hospital—Long Island

Academic Affairs

Matti Hasselmann, MPA
Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs

Faculty Affairs

Bruce W. Polsky, MD
Associate Dean, Faculty
Chair, Department of Medicine

Jeannine Nonaillada, PhD
Assistant Dean, Faculty Development and Mentoring

Medical Education

Arsenia M. Asuncion, MD
Assistant Dean, Clinical Education

Nicholas Berbari, MD
Associate Dean, Students and Diversity

Judith M. Brenner, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Medical Education

Robin Camhi Baum, MS
Associate Dean, Admissions and Financial Aid

Ruth M. Crowe, MD, PhD
Associate Dean, Medical Education

Sandy Dorcelus, DO
Assistant Dean, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Wendy L. Kinzler, MD
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education

Nobuyuki (Bill) Miyawaki, MD
Assistant Dean, Preclinical Education

Orla O’Donoghue, PhD
Assistant Dean, Active Learning

Sandra L. Yingling, PhD
Associate Dean, Educational Planning and Continuous Quality Improvement


Steven E. Carsons, MD
Director, Clinical Research

Mahmood Hussain, PhD
Endowed Chair, Department of Foundations of Medicine

Jasmin Divers, PhD
Chief, Division of Health Services Research, Department of Foundations of Medicine

Department Chairs

Joseph J. Greco, MD
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology

Mohammed N. Imam, MD
Chair, Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery

Christopher G. Caspers, MD
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Francis L. Faustino, MD
Chair, Department of Family Medicine

Bruce W. Polsky, MD
Chair, Department of Medicine

Louis Manganas, MD
Chair, Department of Neurology

Erika Banks, MD
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

James D. Capozzi, MD
Chair, Department of Orthopedic Surgery

Jonathan Melamed, MD
Chair, Department of Pathology

Leonard R. Krilov, MD
Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Lyn D. Weiss, MD
Chair, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Aaron Pinkhasov, MD
Chair, Department of Psychiatry

Jonathan Haas, MD
Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology

Christopher M. Foresto, MD
Chair, Department of Radiology

John Allendorf, MD
Chair, Department of Surgery

Aaron E. Katz, MD
Chair, Department of Urology