Our Leadership | NYU Long Island School of Medicine | NYU Langone Health

Skip to Main Content
Faculty Our Leadership

Our Leadership

NYU Long Island School of Medicine deans, directors, and administration oversee a variety of areas to fulfill our mission to educate exemplary physicians and academic leaders in primary care, deliver outstanding patient care, and become authorities in local and national health systems.

Executive Leadership

Steven Shelov, MD, MS
Dean and Chief Academic Officer

Joseph J. Greco, MD
Senior Vice President and Chief of Hospital Operations, NYU Langone Hospital—Long Island
Chair, Department of Anesthesia

Gladys M. Ayala, MD, MPH
Vice Dean

Marc S. Adler, MD
Chief Medical Officer, NYU Langone Hospital—Long Island

Academic Affairs

Matti Hasselmann, MPA
Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs

Faculty Affairs

Bruce W. Polsky, MD
Associate Dean, Faculty
Chair, Department of Medicine

Jeannine Nonaillada, PhD, OTR/L
Assistant Dean, Faculty Development and Mentoring

Medical Education

Arsenia M. Asuncion, MD
Assistant Dean, Clinical Education

Nicholas Berbari, MD
Associate Dean, Students and Diversity

Robin Camhi Baum, MS
Associate Dean, Admissions and Financial Aid

Ruth Crowe, MD, PhD
Associate Dean, Clinical Sciences, Curriculum, and Assessment

Sandy Dorcelus, DO
Assistant Dean, Diversity and Inclusion

Wendy L. Kinzler, MD
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education

Robert A. Martin, MBA
Assistant Dean and Director, Continuing Medical Education

Nobuyuki (Bill) Miyawaki, MD
Assistant Dean, Preclinical Education

Genevieve B. Sicuranza, MD
Three-Year Pathway Advisor


Steven E. Carsons, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Translational Science Integration

Alan M. Jacobson, MD
Director, NYU Langone Hospital—Long Island Research Institute

Mahmood Hussain, PhD
Endowed Chair, Department of Foundations of Medicine

Department Chairs

Scott L. Schubach, MD
Chair, Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery

Barry M. Rosenthal, MD
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Francis L. Faustino, MD
Chair, Department of Family Medicine

Ajay K. Misra, MD
Chair, Department of Neurology

Anthony M. Vintzileos, MD
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

James D. Capozzi, MD
Chair, Department of Orthopedic Surgery

Jonathan Melamed, MD
Chair, Department of Pathology

Leonard R. Krilov, MD
Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Aaron Pinkhasov, MD
Chair, Department of Psychiatry

Jonathan Haas, MD
Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology

Christopher M. Foresto, MD
Chair, Department of Radiology

Lyn D. Weiss, MD
Chair, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine

Collin E. Brathwaite, MD
Chair, Department of Surgery

Aaron E. Katz, MD
Chair, Department of Urology